Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

A Story About the Value of Friendship

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy Lulu is excited about her playdate with Finny-and especially excited about Finny's Rolly-Roo. In fact, Lulu loves the toy so much that she . . . kind of forgets to play with Finny. So when the girls accidentally break the Rolly-Roo, will Lulu realize her mistake? In this compassionate and charming story about the value of a great friend, Lulu and Finny repair the broken toy, and soon forget all about it, blasting off on new imaginative adventures together as Ladybug Girl and Grasshopper Girl. Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.
Publisher: New York, New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, ©2015.
ISBN: 9780803740303
Characteristics: 36 unnumbered pages :,colour illustrations ;,24 x 28 cm.
Additional Contributors: Soman, David - Author

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top