Princess Juniper of the Hourglass

Princess Juniper of the Hourglass

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In this royal adventure,Princess Juniper learns what it means to rule a kingdom-t he perfect story for girls who love princesses AND adventure!

For her thirteenth nameday all Princess Juniper wants is a country of her own. So when rumblings of unrest start in his kingdom, Juniper's father decides to grant his daughter's wish and sends her to a small, idyllic corner of the Hourglass Mountains until trouble blows over. Once there, Juniper discovers that ruling a small country-even just for the summer-is a bit harder than she'd expected, especially when cousin Cyril challenges her rule. Still, the most difficult part is to come. Juniper and her friends discover that her father's kingdom is at war. The only way to stay safe is to remain in the Hourglass Mountains much longer than planned. Juniper may have her own country after all . . . but what will that mean for the kingdom of Torr?

This book is perfect for fans of Frozen and Brave , who like their princess strong and smart as well as sparkly.


"I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass ! It's fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying. You'll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom -- or even better, start your own!"-Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice

"I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy."-Julie Berry, author of The Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment
Publisher: New York : Puffin Books, 2016.
Copyright Date: ©2015.
ISBN: 9780147513779
Characteristics: 275, 14 pages :,map ;,20 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top